The Virginia No-Tillage Alliance exists to maximize farm productivity and profitability by promoting the successful implementation of continuous no-till systems through shared ideas, technology, conservation and education.

VANTAGE Shenandoah Valley Board of Directors

The VANTAGE Board is made up of farmers and agri-business representatives in the Shenandoah Valley region of Virginia.

The current 2022 Board Members are listed below.

Producer Members
Chad Mathias, President, Mount Jackson
Blaine Showalter, Vice President, Mount Solon
Charlie Garber, New Market
Doug Fifer, Mount Solon
Mike Thompson, Broadway
Brett Wightman, Edinburg

Agribusiness Members
Tom Cook, Treasurer, Houff Corporation, Weyers Cave
Stewart Detamore, S. L. Hess & Sons, Harrisonburg
Wally Beckner, Houff Corporation, Lexington

Doug Horn, Virginia Cooperative Extension, Augusta County
Bobby Clark, Virginia Cooperative Extension, Shenandoah County
Chris Lawrence, Natural Resources Conservation Service, Richmond
Lydia Fitzgerald, Natural Resources Conservation Service, Richmond

Permanent link to this article: https://www.virginianotill.com/directors/